ResultOuputSolver question

Numerical methods and mathematical models of Elmer
Post Reply
jeremie
Posts: 30
Joined: 11 Jul 2019, 11:31
Antispam: Yes

ResultOuputSolver question

Post by jeremie »

Dear all,

Among the variables that are exported to .vtu files, I would like to disable one variable.
I have already searched in the manual and in the source code of ResultOuputSolver.f90 but I couldn't find what I was looking for. Maybe I missed something.

Any suggestion?

Something like: Output Variable = Logical False

Thanks
Jeremie
kevinarden
Posts: 2319
Joined: 25 Jan 2019, 01:28
Antispam: Yes

Re: ResultOuputSolver question

Post by kevinarden »

Section 63 of the manual
https://www.nic.funet.fi/pub/sci/physic ... Manual.pdf

If you use the default output solver you get the default variables
Simulation
Max Output Level = 5
Coordinate System = Cartesian
Coordinate Mapping(3) = 1 2 3
Simulation Type = Steady state
Steady State Max Iterations = 1
Output Intervals(1) = 1
Solver Input File = case.sif
! Post File = casedef.vtu
End


If you use the results saver solver you only get the variables you ask for

Solver 2
Exec Solver = after saving
Equation = "result output"
Procedure = "ResultOutputSolve" "ResultOutputSolver"
Output File Name = "casetest"
Vtu Format = Logical True
Binary Output = Logical True ! binary format is the default
Single Precision = Logical True ! double precision is the default
In the Vtu format all fields are saved if the user does not list them explicitly.
Scalar Field 1 = String Potential
END

Equation 1
Name = "Equation 1"
Active Solvers(2) = 1 2
raback
Site Admin
Posts: 4832
Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 11:57
Antispam: Yes
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: ResultOuputSolver question

Post by raback »

Additionally if you decleare variables you may use, for example:

Code: Select all

Exported Variable 1 = -nooutput dummy
-Peter
jeremie
Posts: 30
Joined: 11 Jul 2019, 11:31
Antispam: Yes

Re: ResultOuputSolver question

Post by jeremie »

Ok thank you! I'll give it a try.
Jeremie
Post Reply