Program received signal SIGABRT: Process abort signal.

Numerical methods and mathematical models of Elmer
Gary R
Antispam: Yes

Program received signal SIGABRT: Process abort signal.

Post by Gary R »

Operating System: Debian GNU/Linux 11
KDE Plasma Version: 5.20.5
KDE Frameworks Version: 5.78.0
Qt Version: 5.15.2
Kernel Version: 5.10.0-13-amd64
OS Type: 64-bit
Processors: 4 × AMD FX(tm)-4350 Quad-Core Processor
Memory: 15.6 GiB of RAM
Graphics Processor: AMD CAICOS

Hi all,
Every time I try to run this program (included in the attached .tar file) it aborts with the SIGABRT signal. Why is this happening? Also, I've never worked with this solver combination before. Any comments on the .sif file would be appreciated.

Gary R.
ArcTest.tar.gz
(637.54 KiB) Downloaded 48 times
Attachments
Screenshot_20220805_130956.png
Screenshot_20220805_130956.png (37.25 KiB) Viewed 728 times
Rich_B

Re: Program received signal SIGABRT: Process abort signal.

Post by Rich_B »

Hello,

After downloading the archive and opening the contents, I tried loading the step file in ElmerGUI. It ran for quite a while before I stopped it. Likewise, I tried loading the brep file, it also ran for quite a while before I stopped it. The log files started with these messages:
Intersecting Triangles: trig 61 with 12676!
Intersecting Triangles: trig 62 with 12676!
Intersecting Triangles: trig 62 with 12681!
.... and many more like this.
Then I loaded the msh file, it loaded right up, no problem. I hid the sphere and zoomed in to one of the electrodes, see attached screenshot.
electrode-mesh.png
electrode-mesh.png (118.05 KiB) Viewed 719 times
I'm guessing this may be contributing to the fault.

Rich.
Gary R

Post by Gary R »

Hi Rich,
Thanks for the reply. This is strange. My files show no notch in the electrodes as shown below.