Paraview data range

Mesh generators, CAD programs, and other tools
Post Reply
bptsj
Posts: 28
Joined: 22 Sep 2012, 21:16
Antispam: Yes

Paraview data range

Post by bptsj » 30 Sep 2012, 20:38

I'm very new to ParaView and am using it for output from Elmer. I'm loading a file case001.vtu and do see the mesh structure along with a 'temperature' data label. However the data range is [0 322] which is incorrect. In other post processors the true range [322.0 349.79] is displayed.

Any thoughts as to what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,

Brian

mzenker
Posts: 1946
Joined: 07 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Germany

Re: Paraview data range

Post by mzenker » 01 Oct 2012, 09:36

Hi,

try to "Edit color map". You find it under the "Display" tab in the Object Inspector. Note that there is a ParaView mailing list where the real gurus are...

HTH,

Matthias

raback
Site Admin
Posts: 3450
Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 11:57
Antispam: Yes
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Paraview data range

Post by raback » 01 Oct 2012, 10:26

Hi

I think that you run the ResultOutputSolver before the actual solver. Either put the "Exec Solver" flag to "After all" (Solver specific options), for example. Or in ElmerGUI choose a lower priority (default is zero) for ResultOutputSolver to give it a higher Solver index.

-Peter

bptsj
Posts: 28
Joined: 22 Sep 2012, 21:16
Antispam: Yes

Re: Paraview data range

Post by bptsj » 01 Oct 2012, 16:53

Thank you peter! That was it...

Under the Equation->Result Output tab I needed to select Active but also Edit Solver Settings and click on 'After Simulation'.

Regards,
Brian

Post Reply