1D model in GUI

The graphical user interface of Elmer
Post Reply
martenbehm
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jun 2019, 11:32
Antispam: Yes
Location: Sweden

1D model in GUI

Post by martenbehm » 23 Jun 2019, 11:36

I want to start real simple to learn the basics before I go more advanced. So I created a 1D mesh in Gmsh and imported it successfully into the ElmerGUI. But in the ElmerGUI the is no option for 1D Cartestian by default. Can this be activated somehow?

mzenker
Posts: 1955
Joined: 07 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Germany

Re: 1D model in GUI

Post by mzenker » 24 Jun 2019, 10:48

Hi,

I am not sure if Elmer can do real 1D simulations. You could try with the 2D option.
Or else you could create a veery simple 2D mesh and start with that one...

HTH,
Matthias

raback
Site Admin
Posts: 3464
Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 11:57
Antispam: Yes
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: 1D model in GUI

Post by raback » 11 Aug 2019, 17:46

Hi

ElmerGUI does not support 1D, ElmerSolver does. This will likely not change since 1D is such a rare exception.

-Peter

Post Reply