fsi problem

The graphical user interface of Elmer
Post Reply
chen junnan
Posts: 8
Joined: 16 May 2019, 08:44
Antispam: Yes

fsi problem

Post by chen junnan » 16 May 2019, 09:01

Hello.I am a novice in Elmer.

I want to use Elmer to do the Fsi,so I just make a simple arterial model for it.

When I setted up the conditions and runned the solver i got some errors.

ELMER SOLVER (v 8.3) STARTED AT: 2019/05/16 14:59:55
ParCommInit: Initialize #PEs: 1
MAIN:
MAIN: =============================================================
MAIN: ElmerSolver finite element software, Welcome!
MAIN: This program is free software licensed under (L)GPL
MAIN: Copyright 1st April 1995 - , CSC - IT Center for Science Ltd.
MAIN: Webpage http://www.csc.fi/elmer, Email elmeradm@csc.fi
MAIN: Version: 8.3 (Rev: c30fff2, Compiled: 2017-05-22)
MAIN: =============================================================
MAIN:
MAIN:
MAIN: -------------------------------------
MAIN: Reading Model: case.sif
LoadInputFile: Scanning input file: case.sif
LoadInputFile: Loading input file: case.sif
Loading user function library: [FlowSolve]...[FlowSolver_Init0]
Loading user function library: [ElasticSolve]...[ElasticSolver_Init0]
ERROR:: LoadMesh: Requested mesh > ./. < does not exist!

Could you give me an advice?

What happen?And how can i solve this problem.



Thanks in advance

mzenker
Posts: 1902
Joined: 07 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Germany

Re: fsi problem

Post by mzenker » 16 May 2019, 09:42

Hi,

apparently the solver does not find the mesh. So you should check if the mesh file is where the solver expects it.

HTH,
Matthias

kevinarden
Posts: 154
Joined: 25 Jan 2019, 01:28
Antispam: Yes

Re: fsi problem

Post by kevinarden » 16 May 2019, 13:43

Header
CHECK KEYWORDS Warn
Mesh DB "." "." !! Means the mesh is located in the current working directory
Include Path ""
Results Directory ""
End

Mesh DB "." "box" !! Means the mesh is located in a sub directory called box

the mesh is named:
mesh.boundary
mesh.elements
mesh.header
mesh.nodes

mzenker
Posts: 1902
Joined: 07 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Germany

Re: fsi problem

Post by mzenker » 16 May 2019, 14:44

Hi,

I assume you use ElmerGUI. If you load the mesh with ElmerGUI and do "save project" before starting the solver, there should be no problem.

HTH,
Matthioas

chen junnan
Posts: 8
Joined: 16 May 2019, 08:44
Antispam: Yes

Re: fsi problem

Post by chen junnan » 17 May 2019, 09:46

Thank you for eyeryone's suggestions.I forgot to save the project. :mrgreen:

Post Reply